Peter Hentges (jbru) wrote,
Peter Hentges
jbru

  • Mood:

Grr.

I arrive at work today to discover that they changed my machine yesterday. A newer, supposedly better machine, yes, but it would have been nice if they had told me that this change was going to happen.

If they had, I could have used my down time over the last few days to back up things like my bookmarks, preferred settings, any personal files I had on the hard drive. Instead, I now get to recreate those things from scratch and waste a couple of hours doing so.

I don't get it. What possesses someone to change a tool that someone else uses (even if it's a shared tool) without even notifying the others that the change is going to take place?
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

  • 5 comments